

THE INSTITUTION LEVEL ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE (2015-16)

COMMITTEE:

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Contact Number
1.	Prof. Dr. Thirumaleshwar Bhat, Principal	Chairman	94493 30555
2.	Prof. Dr. Ganesha A., Dean (Academic)	Vice-Chairman	94805 75730
3.	Prof. Dr. B. Radheshyam, Dept. of Civil Engg.	Member	96630 43080
4.	Prof. Dr. B.V. Balachandra Achar, Dept. of ECE	Member	94813 60288
5.	Prof. Dr. Vasudev Acharya, Dept. of CSE	Member	9448911385
6.	Prof. Dr. K. K. Srinivasan, Dept. of Chemistry	Member	94489 83295
7.	Prof. Dr. Ravindra H J, Dept. of Physics	Member	98867 55578
8.	Prof. Dr. Lolita Priya Castelino, Dept. of Mathematics	Member	97419 68818
9.	Prof. Raviprabha K., Dept. of Chemistry	Member	98449 90322
10.	Mrs. Sujatha Rao, Dept. of training & placement	Member	9481914710

RESPONSIBILITIES:

Complying with the directives of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India (vide its order dated 16-05-2007) and AICTE Notification dated 01-07-2009(F.No.37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009), the above Anti-ragging committee is formed for overseeing the implementation of the provisions of the Anti-ragging Verdict.

This committee comprising teaching faculty, administrators and women representatives will monitor the measures taken by the institute for prevention of ragging, will look into the specific instances of ragging & complaints of ragging etc. and suggest appropriate actions / punishments against individuals indulged in ragging.

Prof. Dr. Thirumaleshwar Bhat Principal, SMVITM Date: 15.07.2015 Place: Bantakal