

# Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology and Management

(A Unit of Shri Sode Vadiraja Mutt Education Trust®)

Vishwothama Nagar, Bantakal - 574 115, Udupi District, Karnataka, INDIA

# THE INSTITUTION LEVEL ANTI RAGGING SQUAD(AY 2015-16)

Chairman: (Dr.) Vivekanand B Huddar, HOD, Mechanical Engg.

Email ID: mech@sode-edu.in;Contact Number: 96204 18750

#### **SQUAD 1 (Monday Duty):**

Sl. No.	Name & Branch	Department	<b>Contact Number</b>
1	Mr. Siju V. Soman(Squad Leader)	CSE	9164332645
2	Mr. MadhusoodhanRao	CV	99162 92856
3	Ms. Shashikala R	ECE	97423 52982
4	Mr. Ramamoorhty H	CSE	9845676359
5	Mr. Sharath Kumar	CSE	9591889219
6	Mr. Pavan Kumar	ME	94497 00900

### **SQUAD 2 (Tuesday Duty):**

Sl. No.	Name & Branch	Department	<b>Contact Number</b>
1	Mr. VenugopalRao A. S (Squad Leader)	CSE	98443 61289
2	Ms. RenitaSharon Monis	MATHS	9900581417
3	Mr. Santhosh Kumar D	CV	98809 02615
4	Ms. YashaswiniJogi	CSE	99162 18684
5	Mr. Sandesh Kumar	ECE	99641 42269
6	Mr. NarayanaNayak	ME	8970861756

## **SQUAD 3 (Wednesday Duty):**

Sl. No.	Name & Branch	Department	Contact Number
1	Mr. Rajesh Nayak(Squad Leader)	ECE	97310 56879
2	Mr. Praveen J Kalamdani	ME	95385 50336
3	Ms. DhanyashreeVinay	MATHS	96633 91945
4	Ms. UshaParvathi	PHY	94819 16153
5	Ms. SahanaKaranth	CSE	95918 89219
6	Mr. Krishna Kumar P	ECE	97414 02655

### **SQUAD 4 (ThursdayDuty):**

Sl. No.	Name & Branch	Department	<b>Contact Number</b>
1	Mr. SrinivasaNaik(Squad Leader)	CSE	99002 77682
2	Ms. Priyanka	CSE	9449484655
3	Mr. Deepak Rao M	CSE	97430 83663
4	Mr. Sudhir	ME	99641 02164
5	Dr. ReenaKumari	CHEM	9448912040
6	Mr. Ramachandra Bhat K	MAINT.	99645 85358

#### **SQUAD 5 (Friday Duty):**

Sl. No.	Name & Branch	Department	Contact Number
1	Mr. Manjunath S(Squad Leader)	ME	99001 85033
2	Mr. Chetan R	ECE	99861 97796
3	Ms. Rashmi KR	ECE	87625 49256
4	Ms. Sandhya	PHY	94494 64631
5	Ms. ReshmaHebbar	CSE	7411431918
6	Mr. Ravinarayan R Rao	ME	94819 39824

#### **SQUAD 6 (Saturday Duty):**

Sl. No.	Name & Branch	Department	<b>Contact Number</b>
1	Mr. Ambarish M(Squad Leader)	ME	95353 63573
2	Ms. BhagyalaxmiNavada	MATHS	99869 10422
3	Mr. Ganesh Shetty	ECE	9663831083
4	Mr. Kiran Bhat N	ME	87623 26459
5	Mr. NagarajaRao	ECE	9945357819
6	Ms.NishaReena Nazareth	MATHS	91643 70482

### **SQUAD 7 (Sunday Duty):**

Sl. No.	Name & Branch	Department	<b>Contact Number</b>
1	Mr. Prashanth M.D (Squad Leader)	SPORTS	99011 42553
2	Mr. Raja YateeshYadav	ME	99642 81896
3	Ms. Deepika B V	CV	9481071562
4	Ms. Shareen Noronha	ECE	99016 65085

#### **RESPONSIBILITIES:**

Complying with the directives of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India (vide its order dated 16-05-2007) and AICTE Notification dated 01-07-2009(F.No.37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009), the above Anti-ragging Squad is formed for overseeing the implementation of the recommendations of the Anti-ragging Verdict.

This squad comprising teaching faculty / supporting staff, administrators and women representatives (various sections of the campus community) will have vigil, oversight and patrolling functions. It will be mobile, alert and active at all times and is empowered to periodically inspect places of potential ragging. It will make surprise raids on hostels and other hot spots. The squad shall investigate incidents of ragging, make recommendations to the Institution level Anti-ragging committee and shall work under the overall guidance of the said committee.

Each squad will visit various potential locations and hostels (as decided by the Chairman) both inside and outside the SMVITM campus, regularly & periodically on the allotted days from 8.45am to 5pm, will continuously monitor the situation / keep vigilance, will take all preventive measures to stop ragging and report all such cases to anti-ragging committee from time to time.

Prof. Dr. Thirumaleshwar Bhat Principal, SMVITM

Date: 15.07.2015

Place: Bantakal