Themes

- Structural Behavior of Materials.
- · Geotechnical Engineering.
- Environmental management & Pollution Control.
- Hydrology, Water Resources and Irrigation engineering.
- Transportation Engineering.
- GIS and remote sensing.
- · Construction management.
- Green building and sustainable development in Civil Engineering.
- Finite element analysis.
- Corrosion, Wear and Tribology.
- Heat Treatment and Surface Engineering.
- High temperature & Cryogenic Materials.
- Additive Manufacturing.
- Green Manufacturing and Industry 4.0.
- Micro Machining.
- Green chemistry and renewable energy sources.
- Nanomaterials and Nanotechnology.
- Polymers and composite materials.
- Advanced battery materials.
- Internal combustion engines.
- Renewable energy sources.
- Alternate fuels for IC engines.
- EV Battery Storage & Energy Management Systems.
- Energy Conservation and Energy Efficiency.

Call for Papers

Academicians, researchers and professinals from industry are invited to submit their original research papers previously unpublished, not currently under review by another conference or journal. All submissions will be subjected to at least two blind reviews. Acceptance will be based entirely on quality, relevance, and originality. The authors can send their Abstracts/Full paper(s) online. The template for submission is provided at the conference

The decision of oral presentation will be strictly followed as per approval of the technical review committee.

Mail full length papers in .doc/.docx format to meems@sode-edu.in

or

Submit here:

https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/MEEMS2024

Important Dates

Submission of Full length paper	by November 30, 2024	
Intimation of Acceptance	December 08, 2024	
Early bird registration	by December 10, 2024	
Late Registration	by December 15, 2024	
MEEMS-2024	December 20 & 21, 2024	

Registration Fee *

	Early Bird	Late
UG/PG/Research Scholar	₹2000	₹2500
Academicians	₹3000	₹3500
Industry	₹5000	₹5500
Foreign Nationals	\$80	\$100

^{*}Publication charges extra

For More Details

Dr. Manjunatha S, Organising Chair, MEEMS-2024 +91 - 74113 46375 manjunath.mech@sode-edu.in

Mr. Sunil Haldankar, Organising Chair, MEEMS-2024 +91 - 97401 69411

sunilhaldankar.civil@sode-edu.in

Visit: https://sode-edu.in/meems

Publishing Partner

The selected papers will be published in Advances in Engineering Research (AER), Atlantis Press (Part of SPRINGER NATURE).

SPRINGER NATURE



SHRI MADHWA VADIRAJA

A Unit of Shri Sode Vadiraia Mutt Education Trust®, Udupi Accredited by NAAC and NBA

Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi Vishwothama Nagar, BANTAKAL-574115, Udupi District, Karnataka, INDIA



SMVITM

International Conference on Materials, Energy, Environment & Manufacturing Sciences

MEEMS - 2024

20 & 21, December 2024



Established in the year 2010, under the aegis of Shri Sode Vadiraja Mutt Education Trust, Udupi, Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology & Management (SMVITM) has emerged as a promising institution in the region. With its highly motivated and qualified faculty, excellent infrastructure and distinctive learner-centric facilities, the institute has become the most sought after engineering institute in the region. Adding a feather to its cap, SMVITM, was accredited by NAAC with Agrade.

Admiring the objective of providing valued-added and holistic engineering education to the needy students of rural belt at affordable cost, former President Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam made a prestigious visit to the college in 2014, and interacted with the students. Many other eminent personalities too have visited the college and appreciated its dedication towards education and research.

About the Conference

The International Conference on Materials, Energy, Environment & Manufacturing Sciences (MEEMS-2024) holds significant relevance in promoting sustainable practices, facilitating knowledge exchange, fostering collaborations and outreach activities. It focuses on various areas of Materials Engineering, technologies for harnessing energy sources and their utilization, environmental aspects and advances in manufacturing sciences. It emphasizes sustainable development and encourages multidisciplinary approaches to tackle challenges encountered in these areas. The conference offers networking opportunities, research dissemination and publication prospects in journals of international repute. Overall, the conference will play a crucial role in driving innovation and sustainability in Material, Energy, Environmental and Manufacturing Engineering, making it an important event for researchers and industry professionals. The conference will be held in hybrid mode, incorporating both virtual and in-person participation.

Conference Objectives

- It aims at exploring the new horizon on innovation from distinguished researchers from academia and industry to address new trends and challenges and emerging technologies.
- This event will be a platform to showcase and deliberate research work, studies and contribution consist of keynotes, Lectures given by eminent personalities.
- It provides a forum for sharing novel ideas and concepts and endeavor to examine the different dimensions for successfully implementing the fast changing and need of the hour technologies in the fields Physics, Chemistry, Civil and Mechanical Engineering.

Chief Patrons

His Holiness Shri Shri Vishwavallabha Theertha Swamiji President, SSVMET, Udupi, Chairman, GC, SMVITM, Bantakal

Shri. P. Srinivas Thantry Vice President, SSVMET, Udupi

Shri. Rathnakumar Secretary, SSVMET, Udupi

Patrons

Dr. Thirumaleshwara Bhat Principal, SMVITM, Bantakal

Dr. Ganesh AithalVice Principal, SMVITM, Bantakal

Conference Chairs

Dr. Sudarshan Rao K, Dean (Quality Assurance), SMVITMDr. Raja Yateesh Yadav, HOD, Mechanical Engg, SMVITMDr. Deepika B V, HOD, Civil Engg, SMVITM,

Organising Chairs

Dr. Manjunatha S, Mechanical Engg, SMVITM, Bantakal **Mr. Sunil Haldankar**, Civil Engg, SMVITM, Banatakal

Program Chairs

Dr. Subbulakshmi N Karanth, HOD, Chemistry, SMVITM
Dr. Madhukara Nayak, Mechanical Engg, SMVITM

Publication Chairs

Dr. Ravindra H J, HOD, Physics, SMVITM

Dr. Bharath K Bhat, Mechanical Engineering, SMVITM

Advisory Committee

International Committee

Dr. Bindumadhav Aery, Aurecon, Brisbane, Australia

Dr. Hassan Aoude, University of Ottawa, Canada

Dr. Shubhavardhan R N, SETU, Ireland

Dr. Aatish, University of Alabama, USA

Dr. T M Yunus Khan, King Khalid University, Saudi Arabia

Dr. Elton Dylan Nazareth, Ontario Power, Canada

Dr. Ganesh Kamath, ASML, USA

Prof. Abdul Razak Ibrahim, Universiti Sains, Malaysia

Dr. Claudy Rayan Serrao, Intel, Oregon, USA

Dr. Dinesh Shetty, Khalifa University, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Dr. Madan Shankar, Uppsala University, Sweden

National Committee

Dr. B P Laxmikantha, Dept of Agriculture, Govt. of Karnataka

Dr. Arun Kumar Bhat, NMAMIT, Nitte, Karnataka

Dr. C R Ramakrishnaiah, BMSCE, Bengaluru, Karnataka

Dr. Shreelaxmi Prashanth, MIT, Manipal, Karnataka

Dr. Dhara Shah, CEPT University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Dr. H Udaya Prasanna, SMVITM, Bantakal, Karnataka

Dr. Madhwesh N, MIT, Manipal, Karnataka

Dr. John Kiran Anthony, Titan Co. Pvt. Ltd, Karnataka

Prof. S M Dharmaprakash, Mangalore University, Karnataka

Dr. Gurumurthy Hegde, Christ University, Karnataka

Dr. K Jyothi Damodara, SJEC, Mangaluru, Karnataka

Dr. L Laxman Naik, MCE, Hassan, Karnataka

Dr. Uday Kumar D, NITK Suratkal, Karnataka

Dr. Srinivasa Pai, NMAMIT, Nitte, Karnataka

Dr. D P Girish, GEC, Hassan, Karnataka