## **About the Institution**

Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology and Management, Bantakal, situated in Udupi district, has been at the forefront of providing quality higher education in the coastal Karnataka region. The institute, with roots dating back 700 years to the esteemed Shri Sode Vadiraj Mutt, takes pride in its commitment to excellence by offering a conducive learning environment and consistently updating the facilities to align with the latest trends and developments.

SMVITM is affiliated with Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi; approved by AICTE, New Delhi; and recognized by the Government of Karnataka. The institution is a pioneer in technical education, with NAAC accreditation and programmes with NBA accreditation. SMVITM offers a Bachelor programme in Computer Science & Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, Artificial Intelligence in Machine Learning, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and Nursing. The institute is a certified member of professional societies like ISTE and IEEE. Despite its rural location, SMVITM has made remarkable strides in its journey towards excellence with distinguished learning-centric facilities and an emphasis on staying abreast of the latest industrial trends and academic practices

### **For More Details**

**Dr. Soumya J Bhat,** General Chair, +91 9886359431 cs@sode-edu.in

**Dr. Guruprasad,** General Chair, +91 9482098406 ec@sode-edu.in

# **Important Dates**

Submission of Abstracts	May 15, 2024		
Submission of Full length paper	August 15, 2024		
Intimation of Acceptance	October 15, 2024		
Early bird registration	October 30, 2024		
Late Registration	November 15, 2024		
Submission of camera ready papers	November 30, 2024		
CISC-2024	December 20 & 21, 2024		

# **Registration Fee**

Category	IEEE Members (Early Bird)		Non-IEEE Members	
	National (INR)	Foreign (USD)	National (INR)	Foreign (USD)
UG/PG/Research Scholar	6500	100	7500	110
Academicians	7500	110	8500	120
Industry	8500	110	9500	120
Conference attendee	3000	40	3500	45

# SHRI MADHWA VADIRAJA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT

A Unit of Shri Sode Vadiraja Mutt Education Trust®, Udupi Accredited by NAAC and NBA Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi Vishwothama Nagar, BANTAKAL-574115 Udupi District, Karnataka, INDIA



International Conference on Computational Intelligence and Smart Communication





## **Theme**

"Trends and Developments in Soft Computation, Intelligent Systems and Smart Communication: Pathways to the Future"

## **About the Conference**

CISC-2024 is the first series of an annual International Conference on Computational Intelligence Smart Communication and organized by Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology Management and (SMVITM). Bantakal, Udupi, Karnataka, India. CISC-2024 shall bring together researchers, academicians, engineers, and the industrial fraternity to share their experiences and exchange ideas on the latest developments in the fields of soft computation, artificial intelligent systems, and smart communication. The digital revolution has had a deep impact on the way people live, work, and communicate. The purpose of CISC-2024 is to discuss the role of computational intelligence in growth as well as the shaping of society. The international conference CISC-2024 offers a unique opportunity to gain insight into state-of-the-art technology in multi-disciplinary areas and promote scientific growth.

# **Primary Focus Area**

- AI, Machine learning and Data Analytics
- Modelling and Computational Techniques
- Cloud Computing and IoT
- Image Processing and Computer Vision
- Health informatics and Biomedical systems
- Network Security and Block chain
- Next-generation Communication
- Automation and Control
- VLSI and Microelectronics

## **Call for Papers**

The theme of CISC-2024 current trends and developments in soft computation, artificial intelligent systems and smart communication. We invite authors to contribute to the conference by submitting their original articles that showcase research findings, projects, survey works, and industrial experiences illustrating significant advancements in various areas.

#### **Chief Patrons**

His Holiness Shri Shri Vishwavallabha Theertha Swamiji President, SSVMET, Udupi and Chairman Governing Council SMVITM.

**Shri. P. Srinivas Thantry** Vice President, SSVMET, Udupi

**Shri. RathnaKumar** Secretary, SSVMET, Udupi

#### **Patrons**

**Dr. Thirumaleshwara Bhat**Principal, SMVITM, Bantakal **Dr. Ganesh Aithal**Vice Principal, SMVITM, Bantakal

#### **General Chairs**

**Dr. Nagaraj Bhat,** Dean (Academics), SMVITM **Dr. Soumya J Bhat,** HOD, Dept. of CSE, SMVITM **Dr. Guruprasad, HOD,** Dept. of ECE, SMVITM

## **Technical Program Chairs**

**Dr. Bharti Panjwani**, Dept. of CSE, SMVITM **Ms. Vimitha A, Asst. Prof.**, Dept. of ECE, SMVITM **Dr. Renita Sharon Monis**, Dept. of Mathematics, SMVITM

## **Publication Chairs**

Mr. Nagaraj Rao, HOD, Dept. of Al-ML, SMVITM Dr. Lolita, HOD, Dept. of Mathematics, SMVITM Dr. Sadananda L , Dept. of CSE, SMVITM,

## **Advisory Committee**

#### **International Committee**

Dr. Shubhakar Kalya, SUTD, Singapore

Dr. Kassem Saleh, Kuwait University

Dr. Kaustubh Salvi, The University of Alabam, USA

Dr. Avinash Aithal, UKRI

Dr. Ankit Nayak, University of Hong Kong

Dr. John Adeoye, University of Hong Kong

Dr. Kirti Seth, INHA University Tashkent, Uzbekistan

Dr. Nilesh Goel, BITS Dubai

Dr Sazia Hasan, BITS Dubai

Dr. Shekhar Saxena, NTNU, Norway

Dr. Sneha Satish Hegde, Ecole Centrale Lyon, France

Dr. Jagadish Nayak, BITS, DUBAI

#### **National Committee**

Dr. Parameshachari B D,

SAC Chair, IEEE Bangalore Section

Dr. Abhishek Appaji,

Treasure, IEEE Bangalore Section

Dr. Mohit P Tahiliani, NITK, IEEE Mangalore, Section

**Dr. Satheesh Kumar**, MIT, Manipal

**Dr. Ananthkrishna**, MIT, Manipal

Dr. Indira K P, MIT, MAHE, Manipal

**Dr. B R Shankar**, NITK, Surathkal

Dr. Nagaraj N Katagi, MIT, MAHE, Manipal

Prof. Vijander Singh, NSUT Delhi, India

**Dr. Krushna Chandra Gouda**, CSIR, NAL, Bengaluru

Prof. Shyama Kant Jha, NSUT, Delhi

Dr. Siddhartha Sankar Satapathy, Tezpur University

Dr. Ram Mohana Reddy, NITK, Surathkal

**Dr. Roop Pahuja**, NIT Jalandhar

**Dr. Renu Dhir**, NIT Jalandhar

Prof. Parvez Alvi, Banasthali Vidya Pith, Rajasthan

Prof. DV kamath, MIT MANIPAL

Prof. Saral Gupta, banasthali Vidya pith, Rajasthan

**Dr. Vishal Goar**, Govt. Engineering College Bikaner

Dr. Karunakar A Kotegar, MAHE Manipal

Dr. Dileep A D, IIT Dharwad

Dr. Abdul Kareem, MIT Kundapura