Shri madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology & Management

Shri madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology & Management > News > Student Council Inauguration

Student Council Inauguration

The inauguration of the first ever Student council of SMVITM and the swearing in ceremony of the newly elected members of the Council for the year 2013 –’14 was held at the institute premises on 2nd September 2013.

Mr. Sunder Madakshira, Marketing Executive, SAP Lab India Pvt. Limited, Bangalore, – a former Vice President of the student council of TAPMI was the Chief Guest on the occasion.                                                                                                            student council

During his inaugural speech, Mr. Madakshira explained about the five essential  qualities a leader needs to have: vision and focus, readiness to work hard, networking and influence, trust and a thirst for knowledge. He proposed the institution of an award for the best outgoing student of SMVITM of the academic year 2013 – 14 by his family. He also assured the help of his organization in finding placement for SMVITM students.

The Principal, Prof. Dr. Radhakrishana S. Aithal presided over the function. In his presidential address he mentioned how the students of SMVITM are doing the institution proud by bringing laurels to the institution. He assured Mr. Madakshira that the students of SMVITM would definitely do their best in the placement interviews and requested the cooperation and support of his organization in getting them placed.

Mr. Mr. Ranganatha K of 5th Semester Computer Science was felicitated on the occasion for winning the third prize in a VTU level Yoga competition and being selected for the VTU Yoga Team which would represent the university at a national level yoga competition at Kurukshetra university, Haryana in February 2014.

Certificates to the students who completed their Sanskrit courses at the Institute were given away by Mr. Ratnakumar, Secretary, SSVMET on the occasion.

Prof. Ms. Raviprabha, Student Welfare Officer, SMVITM administered the oath of office to the newly elected members of the Student Council. Prof. Srinath Warambally welcomed the gathering and Prof. Kishore Aroor introduced the chief guest. President of the Student Council, Rahul Kotian proposed a vote of thanks. The program ended with the singing of the national anthem.


President:                                Rahul Kotian               7 Semester Civil Engg.

Vice President:                       Chidanad P Das         7 Semester E&C Engg.

General Secretary:                 Pradhyumna AG         7 Semester Mechanical Engg.

Treasurer:                               Ganesh UG                  5 Semester E&C Engg.

Joint Secretary:                       Ashwin Kumar             5 Semester E&C Engg.

Cultural Secretaries:             Kavyashree                  7 Semester CS & Engg.

                                                  Nikhil Acharya              3 Semester E&C Engg.

Technical Secretaries:          Vindya U                       7 Semester E&C Engg.

                                                   Kiran M Badya             7 Semester Mechanical Engg.

Sports Secretaries:                Kishore Kumar            7 Semester Mechanical Engg.

                                                   Raksha Bhat               5 Semester E&C Engg.


Representatives:                    Amruthesh M                5 Semester E&C Engg.

                                                   Vignesh Bhat               7 Semester Civil Engineering

Editorial Board

Representatives:                     Rohit K                         3 Semester E&C Engg.

                                                    Shrathi Shetty              7 Semester E&C Engg.

292 total views, 2 views today