Shri madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology & Management

Shri madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology & Management > News > Report of Inauguration of Rotaract club at SMVITM

Report of Inauguration of Rotaract club at SMVITM

Rotaract club of Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology & Management, sponsored by Rotary Shankarpura was inaugurated on 19 March 2013 by Rtn. PDG. A S N Hebbar by lighting the lamp. In his inaugural address he said “Through Rotaract clubs, students can attain international relationships, they can prosper in their education & profession.” He also appealed youth of today to commit themselves towards eliminating evils in the society.

Chief guest Rtn. Jayaram Kotian, Rotaract District Chairperson, advised Rotaract members of SMVITM to collaborate with other nearby Rotaract clubs for better relations. Rotary Assistant Governor Rtn. Manohar Rao administered Rotaract oath to 86 new Rotaractors & wished them with bright future.

Sri Ratnakumar, Secretary, Shri Sode Vadiraja Mutt Education Trust ®, in his address expressed that SMVITM should develop as a institute with difference and he ensured that the Management will provide all facilities to students for their overall development. Also he complemented Rotary Club Shankarpura for their support and service extended to sister concerns of SSVMET® at Innanje and also for taking initiative of establishment of Rotaract club at SMVITM.

Principal, Prof. Dr. Radhakrishna S Aithal wished the students to utilize the platform of Rotaract club for institutionalizing better human values along with professional knowledge.

The prorgamme began with the invocation to Almighty by Rtn. Anil D’Sa. Sneha S Hegde, read the Rotaract prayer. Rtn. Henry Castelino, President Rotary Club Shankerpura welcomed the guests & gathering. Rotaract chairperson Rtn. U Nandan Kumar in his proposal speech explained the vision & mission of the Rotaract club. The programme concluded with vote of thanks by Rtn. Antony D’Sa, Secretary, Rotary Club Shankerpura.

The following office bearers were nominated for SMVITM Rotaract Club

President Rahul V Kotian (3rd year Civil)
Vice-President Devika Lakshmeesha (2nd year CS)
Secretary Adheesh Shetty (2nd Year Mech)
Treasurer Rayan Benzen Nazreth (1st year Civil)
Directors Sneha S Hegde (1st year EC)Kowshik (3rd year EC)Reshma (2nd year EC)

Gopalkrishna Upadhyaya (3rd year CS)

Vinith Niranjan (2nd year Mech)

Faculty Co-ordinators Prof. Sudhir (Dept. of Mechanical Engineering)Prof. Anand Hegde (Dept. of Mechanical Engineering)

Click here for the event photos

286 total views, 3 views today